Adding Multiple Owners and Managers to a Google Business Listing

Adding Multiple Owners and Managers to a Google Business Listing

Google My Business has made it possible to add multiple owners to a single location or business account. The owner of the page can invite others to manage the page from their own personal account login. However, only “owners” have the ability to add other owners and managers. Managers can remove themselves from a page but can not add or remove others. If the owner of the page wants to remove themselves, they must first transfer primary ownership to someone else.

google my business        google my business        google my business        google my business

 

How to Add Owners & Managers:

To add an owner or manager on a Google My Business page, users can use either a desktop or a mobile device.

Desktop:

  • Log into Google My Business (make sure you are in card view to view your listings).
  • Select manage location next to the appropriate listing.
  • Select manage users from the menu.
  • Click on the plus-sign icon.
  • Add other managers and owners using their profile name or email address.
  • Choose a role by selecting owner, manager, or communications manager (these options all have different levels of access to the listing).
  • Click invite.

Mobile:

  • Log into the Google My Business app.
  • Select managers from the menu.
  • Click on the plus-sign icon.
  • Add other managers and owners using their profile name or email address.
  • Choose a role by selecting owner, manager, or communications manager (these options all have different levels of access to the listing).
  • Click invite.

When a new manager or owner accepts the invite, all owners of the page will be notified via email. All of the users can view the names and email addresses of other owners and managers.

How to Remove Owners & Managers:

  • Log into Google My Business (make sure you are in card view to view your listings).
  • Choose the listing you would like to manage.
  • Click manage location.
  • In the top left corner, click the three dash menu icon.
  • Click manage users.
  • Click the “X” in the row of the person you would like to remove.

When a manager or owner is removed, they will be notified via email. They will no longer be able to post or edit business information, but all of their past responses to reviews, posts, comments, and other actions will remain intact.

admin
No Comments

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.